Massacre Records: new signing : Zero Degree

ZERO DEGREE was formed in 2006 by Pascal, Tobias and Thomas.

Up to that, the three were part of other bands, but they decided to look for a new challenge.

Their purpose was to create music in the style of In Flames, Dark Tranquillity and Iron Maiden.

To recreate their music and harmonized guitar sounds live, they consequently needed three guitarists. Over the course of the year André, Maik and Sebastian joined the band.

The now complete line-up played their first shows in 2007.
Throughout their career the guys were able to share the stage with bands from different genres of metal. These included Eisregen, Maroon, Mercenary, Deadlock, Suidakra and Anima.

In 2007 the band produced their first demo “The Storm And The Silence” which was mainly used as promotion on MySpace and for concert promoters.

ZERO DEGREE’s debut album “Surreal World” is going to be released on March 23, 2012 via Massacre Records.


Thomas – Vocals
Pascal – Guitar
Maik – Guitar
Tobias – Drums
André – Bass
Sebastian – Guitar

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Propeller
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Related posts

  • No Related Post

Leave a Reply