Helheim’s “Asgards Fall” worldwide release on Dark Essence Records

“Åsgards Fall” the MCD from Norwegian Viking Metallers HELHEIM sees its worldwide release on Dark Essence Records on the 1st November. Although classed as an MCD, “Åsgards Fall” actually contains six tracks including two epic new tracks, written especially for this release and a new recording of the HELHEIM classic “Jernskogen”, from the band’s “Blod & Ild” album, as well as the video mix of “Dualitet & Ulver”. Full track listing as follows:

1. Åsgards Fall part 1
2. Åsgards Fall interlude
3. Åsgards Fall part 2
4. Helheim part 7
5. Dualitet og Ulver
6. Jernskogen (re-recording)

Produced by HELHEIM and Bjornar Nilsen (VULTURE INDUSTRIES, BLACK HOLE GENERATOR) and mastered by Herbrand Larsen (ENSLAVED, AUDREY HORNE) at the Conclave and Earshot studios in Bergen, “Åsgards Fall” features guest vocals from TAAKE frontman Hoest, Gunnar Emmerhoff (EMMERHOF AND THE MELANCHOLY BABIES) and PV, as well as Trine Mjanger on French horn . To coincide with the MCD, HELHEIM will shortly release a video for the track “Dualitet & Ulver”, which was filmed in the mountains around Bergen, and includes an appearance by Hoest. The track, “Dualitet & Ulver” is currently streaming on the band’s MySpace page at http://www.myspace.com/helheimnorway , where you can also see the video teaser.

HELHEIM are currently on the road with fellow label-mates TAAKE, VULTURE INDUSTRIES and SULPHUR for the Dark Essence Records 2010 tour. Remaining dates of the tour as follows:

Monday 01 – Pieffe Factory, Gorizia, Italy
Tuesday 02 – Akademija Club, Belgrade, Serbia
Wednesday 03 – Daos Club, Timisoara, Romania
Thursday 04 – Art Club, Trnava, Slovakia
Friday 05 – Channel Zero, Ljubliana, Slovenia
Saturday 06 – Božkov, Hospoda Pod Kopcem, Plzen, Czech Republic
Sunday 07 – K17, Berlin, Germany

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Propeller
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Related posts

Leave a Reply