Dark Essence Records makes Taake albums available on vinyl again

From the 1st September, “Nattestid” and “Bjoergvin”, the first two albums from TAAKE, are once again available on vinyl thanks to Bergen-based Dark Essence Records, who are re-releasing these much sought after collector’s items.  “Nattestid” was first released eleven years ago, and “Bjoergvin” eight years ago, and both were limited to a pressing of 500 copies.  The 2010 editions will come with new artwork and gatefold covers, and will include an A2 poster.  Both albums will be limited to 500 copies available world-wide.

Long recognised as one of the bands that define the essence of True Norwegian Black Metal, with its icy Nordic riffs and founder Hoest’s intense stage performances, TAAKE is set to headline the upcoming Dark Essence Records 2010 tour later this year.  The eleven date tour has been arranged to give TAAKE, and fellow label-mates HELHEIM, VULTURE INDUSTRIES and SULPHUR a chance to play in front of audiences that have rarely, if ever, seen the bands before.

Dates for the tour as follows:
Friday 29 Oct – Korigan, Luynes/Marseille, France
Saturday 30 Oct – TBC, Switzerland
Sunday 31 Oct – Carlito’s Way , Milano, Italy
Monday 01 Nov – Pieffe Factory, Gorizia, Italy
Tuesday 02 Nov – Akademija Club, Belgrade, Serbia
Wednesday 03 Nov – Daos Club, Timisoara, Romania
Thursday 04 Nov – Art Club, Trnava, Slovakia
Friday 05 Nov – Channel Zero, Ljubliana, Slovenia
Saturday 06 Nov – Božkov, Hospoda Pod Kopcem, Plzen, Czech Republic
Sunday 07 Nov – K17,  Berlin, Germany

More information about TAAKE can be found at http://www.myspace.com/taakeofficial

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Propeller
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Related posts

Leave a Reply