Alter Bridge Join Forces With Roadrunner Records

Press release:

Roadrunner Records are delighted to welcome American rock band ALTER BRIDGE to the family. The band will be represented by Roadrunner worldwide, with the exception of North America (an announcement regarding North America will be released in the near future). Since they formed in 2004, Alter Bridge have built a loyal fan-base through relentless touring and their stellar live performances, selling more than a million albums and in the process becoming one of the most respected rock bands in the world.

Grammy-winning songwriter/guitarist Mark Tremonti comments, “There is a real sense of excitement in the Alter Bridge camp to be able to partner-up with Roadrunner. With their proven track record worldwide and the hard work we have put in touring internationally, it seems like the perfect combination.” Wally van Middendorp, Roadrunner’s Snr VP International, states, “I am extremely pleased that we have added Alter Bridge to our international artist roster and I am confident the band will reach the next level with their upcoming record.”

Alter Bridge’s first release with Roadrunner will be their forthcoming third studio album, succinctly titled AB III. Set for release on October 11 with Michael “Elvis” Baskette producing, the band – completed by vocalist/guitarist/songwriter Myles Kennedy (who also fronts Slash’s touringband), bassist Brian Marshall, and drummer Scott Phillips – recently unveiled the song titles on their official website at * * ALTER BRIDGE * * and also on their Myspace page at Alter Bridge on MySpace Music – Free Streaming MP3s, Pictures & Music Downloads.

The full track listing is set to be:
Slip To The Void
Isolation
Ghost Of Days Gone By
All Hope Is Gone
Still Remains
Make It Right
Wonderful Life
I Know It Hurts
Show Me A Sign
Fallout
Breathe Again
Coeur D’Alene
Life Must Go On
Words Darker Than Their Wings

The band will hit the road as soon as the album hits the shelves. Alter Bridge kick off an extensive European tour in Glasgow on October 16. Including 32 shows, the jaunt will wrap up in Italy in December. Tickets are on sale and selling fast for the following dates:

Sat 16th Oct – GLASGOW, UK O2 Academy SOLD OUT
Sun 17th Oct – NEWCASTLE, UK O2 Academy
Tue 19th Oct – MANCHESTER, UK Academy SOLD OUT
Wed 20th Oct – NOTTINGHAM, UK Rock City
Fri 22nd Oct – LONDON, UK Hammersmith HMV Apollo
Sat 23rd Oct – SOUTHAMPTON,UK Guildhall
Mon 25th Oct – BIRMINGHAM, UK O2 Academy
Tue 26th Oct – BRISTOL, UK Colston Hall
Thu 28th Oct – ANTWERP, BE Trix
Fri 29th Oct – HAMBURG, DE Markhalle
Sat 30th Oct – COPENHAGEN, DK Amager Bio
Mon 1st Nov – MALMO, SE KB
Tue 2nd Nov – STOCKHOLM, SE Arena
Wed 3rd Nov – GOTHENBURG, SE Tradgarn
Fri 5th Nov – BERLIN, DE Columbia Club
Sat 6th Nov – COLOGNE, DE E-Werk
Mon 8th Nov – AMSTERDAM, NL Heineken Music Hall
Thu 11th Nov – LUXEMBOURG, LU Den Atelier
Fri 12th Nov – Paris, FR La Maroquinerie SOLD OUT
Sun 14th Nov – BILBAO, ES Rock Star Live
Mon 15th Nov – BARCELONA, ES Razzmatazz
Wed 17th Nov – MADRID, ES La Riviera
Mon 22nd Nov – VIENNA, AT Gasometer
Wed 24th Nov – ZURICH, CH Volkshaus
Thu 25th Nov – MUNICH, DE Theater Fabrik
Sat 27th Nov – LINZ, AT Posthof
Sun 28th, Nov – FRANKFURT, DE Batschkapp SOLD OUT
Mon 29th Nov – DORTMUND, DE FZW
Wed 1st Dec – MILAN, IT Alcatraz
Thu 2nd Dec – ROME, IT Atlantico
Fri 3rd Dec – MODENA, IT VOX
Sat 4th Dec – PADOVA, IT Gran Teatro

Source:  Alter Bridge Myspace

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Propeller
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Related posts

Leave a Reply