Volbeat – to release a new album

Volbeat will release their new studio album, ‘Beyond Hell / Above Heaven’, on September 13th 2010 via Spinefarm Records UK.

The follow-up to 2008’s ‘Guitar Gangsters & Cadillac Blood’ release, these fresh recordings have been overseen by the Danish quartet’s regular producer Jacob Hansen, with 13 tracks set to feature overall.

Amongst those songs included are first international single ‘Fallen’, first UK single ‘7 Shots’ (due to be released August 30th), ‘Evelyn’ (complete with guest ‘vocals’ from Barney of Napalm Death fame) plus ‘A Warrior’s Call’ (a song written for and featuring Danish boxer Mikkel Kessler, who has long been a Volbeat supporter: “Nothing can psyche me up better than Volbeat!”)

Source: Volbeat Myspace

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Propeller
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Related posts

One Response to “Volbeat – to release a new album”

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Sonja, John Harper. John Harper said: Volbeat – to release a new album: Volbeat will release their new studio album, ‘Beyond Hell / Above He… http://bit.ly/9yDQbo #rock #metal [...]

Leave a Reply