The Burning – release date and title of new album

THE BURNING Announce release date and title of new album

Hard-hitting Danish four-piece THE BURNING will release their third album “Hail the Horde” , in europe on October 22 via Massacre Records.

The new album was produced by Jacob Bredahl (HATESPHERE, PURIFIED IN BLOOD) and drum recording and mastering was handled by Tue Madsen (SUICIDE SILENCE, HEAVEN SHALL BURN, SICK OF IT ALL)

The Band comments:

This is by far the most uncompromising, raw and natural sounding album we have ever done. You can actually tell that it is people playing, we left in small mistakes, and we didn’t drum replace or any of that stuff. And the whole thing sounds like you are in the rehearsal room with cabinets of smoking speakers and amps in front of you.

For the first time ever we wrote more songs than we needed for the album, and out of the 17 we wrote, the 11-12 best are going on the album.

Musically the backbone is heavily inspired by mid-nineties groovemetal, mixed with heavy , dirty rock choruses and crossover thrash. Not unlike the albums released by bands like PANTERA, CORROSION OF CONFORMITY, SEPULTURA and HELMET during the mid 90′es.

THE BURNING will play songs from the new album next month where they will be touring through Denmark on the MTV HEADBANGERS BALL TOUR with RAUNCHY and INVOCATOR

A short teaser for the new album can be viewed on the bands youtube channel on the link below:

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Propeller
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Related posts

Leave a Reply