Hellyeah updates

“New York, NY- The Hard Rock juggernaut known as HELLYEAH is currently in Dallas, TX putting the final touches on their sophomore release titled- STAMPEDE (Epic Records), due out July 13th. Once finished, the band will hit the road for a worldwide tour throughout the summer.

STAMPEDE, the follow up to the bands 2007 self-titled debut is being recorded, produced and mixed by Vinnie Paul and Sterling Winfield. Vocalist Chad Gray says of the album “I couldn’t wait to write this record. I can’t wait for our fans to hear it and I definitely can’t wait to hit the fucking stage and play it! Stampede represents every emotion that you’ve ever had and everything that screams HELLYEAH! There’s no smoke and mirrors with what we are. What you see is what you get. And what your get is five guys bringin’ it, a head full of music, bleeding ears and most likely….Drunk!

HELLYEAH will debut the first track from STAMPEDE to fans on April 21st

HELLYEAH is a Supergroup comprised of Grammy nominated and chart topping musicians. Drummer Vinnie Paul from Pantera (over 20 million selling, one of the only Metal bands to debut at #1 on the Billboard charts), Vocalist Chad Gray and Guitarist Greg Tribbett hail from Mudvayne  (Grammy Nominated, 3.3 million selling, #1 most played single at Active Rock Radio in 2009) Guitarist Tom Maxwell and bassist Bob Zilla hail from highly credible rock acts Nothingface and Damageplan respectively. ”

More info and complete tour dates HERE

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Propeller
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Related posts

Leave a Reply