Kataklysm: Finish Writing New Album + Song Titles Revealed

Canadian extreme metallers KATAKLYSM have completed the song writing process for their new album entitled Heaven’s Venom! Currently the album is tentatively scheduled for a Fall of 2010 release via Nuclear Blast!

Vocalist Maurizio Iacono commented:

“It’s done after two years of hard work! We really made sure we had every element covered, going over all the riffs and arrangements hundreds of times to make it the best it could be. Our fans have given us so much over the years and it was time for us, without any label pressure or time limit, to give back with the album they have been waiting for. We think we’ve accomplished something special, but we are not going to say this is the heaviest or best KATAKLYSM and all that stuff. The fans will decide that. I just know the mission is accomplished when all of us have big cheesy smiles on our faces!

We’re going to take a little break now and hit the road with KREATOR, which should be a lot of fun! Come party with us and hang out. As soon as we are back we will give the album one last check up and then start recording this beast. Should be warped up and mixed by this summer. Next year it will be the bands 20th anniversary so you can bet that we will deliver the goods. We promise! Lots of cool surprises ahead. See ya!”

Some tentative song titles appearing on the album include “Soul Made of Shrapnel,” “Blind Savior,” “Hail the Renegade” and “Push the Venom.”

Heaven’s Venom will be KATAKLYSM’s follow up to their 2008 release, Prevail. Guitarist J-F Dagenais (MALEVOLENT CREATION, MISERY INDEX) will once again handle the recording process, while Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, SUICIDE SILENCE, WINDS OF PLAGUE, DARK TRANQUILITY) will handle mixing duties this time around.

Source: Kataklysm Myspace

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Propeller
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Related posts

One Response to “Kataklysm: Finish Writing New Album + Song Titles Revealed”

  1. [...] Kataklysm: Finish Writing New Album + Song Titles Revealed … [...]

Leave a Reply