Nevermore – New Album In June

Century Media Records has set a June 8 North American release date for The Obsidian Conspiracy, the long-awaited new album from Seattle metallers Nevermore.

The drum tracks for The Obsidian Conspiracy were completed in the group’s hometown of Seattle with Soilwork guitarist Peter Wichers, who previously worked with Dane on the singer’s solo debut, Praises To The War Machine. Longtime friend and collaborator Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Arch Enemy, Exodus, Machine Head) once again handled mixing duties.

The following songs (among others) were laid down during the recording sessions for the follow-up to 2005’s This Godless Endeavor:

Emptiness Unobstructed
Without Morals
And The Maiden Spoke
Termination Proclamation
The Obsidian Conspiracy
The Blue Marble and the New Soul
She Comes in Colors
The Day You Built The Wall
Poison Throne
Beautiful Mistake
The Crystal Ship (The Doors cover)
Transmission (The Tea Party cover)

According to Dane, the song “And The Maiden Spoke” “is going to blow your minds; it’s twisted, progressive lunatic fringe riffing with vicious hooklines.” He added: “These songs are full of newfound rage, lyrically and musically. Jeff Loomis has come up with some amazing new riffs that will no doubt please old and new fans alike. Also, I think the combination of Peter and Andy will result in something very, very special.”

Source: Metalstorm and Roadrunner Records

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • Propeller
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Related posts

Leave a Reply